Boondocking Blanca BLM

Travels with the Blonde Coyote

Funny how when you don’t have anywhere specific to go, you usually end up going in circles. I’ve spent the summer driving lazy loops around southern Colorado – I have yet to make it north of I-70 – and I keep finding myself back in Alamosa.

When I’m in this part of the state, I usually camp for free on the Blanca BLM in the shadow of 14,345-foot Mount Blanca. I haven’t climbed it yet – Blanca is a beast! – but it’s been calling me back all summer. Here are a few of my favorite shots from my morning and evening walks around Blanca.

Check out my previous Alamosa-area posts: La Ventana Arch, Penitente Canyon, Snowstorm in Great Sand DunesFriday Night Lights Over Alamosa.

View original post

Leave a Reply

